Turn that frown upside down!

Standard

It’s Wednesday…boo, it’s rainy…boo, warm days are far away…boo.  How can you stay positive in such gray time?  Make a list of AWESOME!  This can be great little things in your life like the endless supply of butterscotch candies at work, or a favorite song that makes you smile every time, or the obvious, your favorite accessory, duh.  Before you know it there won’t be room to squeeze anymore awesomeness on the page.  The day will look brighter and you may decide to wear your favorite colorful spring dress with tights, boots and a sweater rather than the all black frock that makes you look and feel like you’re morning for the sun.  Happy listing!

Here are some of my Etsy favorites that make me smile.

First glance you’re like “wow, nice picture of a dog and some birds, really cool.”  But then you’re like “aahhh, that’s awesome, I get it!  It’s duck hunt!!!!”  Really beautifully painted 8″ x 10″ oil on board that comes framed and with free shipping.  $300 from Anthony Pedr0.  His shop has some really stunning pieces.

I really have no idea what one would do with these, but they are cute and make me smile and hope they make you smile too!  From Cheezombie.
This can help you save for that rainy day!  Super cute piggy bank from Urban Antix.

And I saved the best for last, my favorites from the Spring 2012 Valentino show.
The whole thing is amazing and will make you smile so if you have a sec, check it out.

SERIOUSLY!  And the hair!  Love it, MWAH!

 So there you go, a mish mash of things to add to your awesome list.  Have a wicked killer Wednesday!

About Steps to the Shop

Welcome to Steps to the Shop, the journey to opening a boutique and the all the things that inspire me. I'm a twenty something Philly girl working my way to fashion all day. I love the way it feels to be put together and want to share that with everyone. Starting small with an online vintage shop Frequency Vintage; using my eye to find great vintage finds. Sharing what I learn and navigating my way through starting a boutique, from financing to signage and everything in between.

6 responses »

    • This morning was cold and crappy again, then I saw the beginning of the sunrise. AWESOME! Started making a mental list of awesome and felt great. Thought it was a one time thing, but turns out, it can be a great way to shift a mood at anytime.

Leave a Reply

