Must Have Monday: Vintage Bags to Carry your Port/Resume

Standard

I went out to dinner with a friend this weekend who had the cutest vintage coach handbag that could perfectly fit an 8.5 x 11 without screaming “I’m on my way to an interview!!!” and went great with her hipster bar/dinner look.

I am all about having multi-functional pieces and must admit, this is one of the staples I am missing, a day bag that doubles as a briefcase.  I hate the looks of an actual brief case as much as carrying an almost big enough bag with papers sticking out the top.

So this MUST HAVE MONDAY is for all you chic chica’s on the job prowl.  And taking the tip from my friend, to keep it professional, it’s got to well made.  Best way to accomplish that and keep your budget in check is to go vintage.  Make sure to snatch these up, they don’t make them like this any more.  Carry your Port/Resume in a non-conventional way for $50 and Below:

$44.99 Frequency Vintage

14″x21″  Easy to slide in an 8.5″ x 11″ binder with room to spare.

$50 OmniaWears

Gorgeous bag 9.5″ x 11.5″.  Interior departments designed to slip your paper work.

$49.95 PoisonPuddingFaire

A bit more tradition, but the leather lining the suede adds a retro touch that add a little something extra to the simple style.  11″ x 16″

$45 Arstilo

Clean, chic, simple, tasteful.  Dress it up, dress it down.  Flat out a great, extremely versatile vintage bag.  10″ x 16″

What’s your interview to going out secret? 

4 responses »

  1. I really love the first bag made with straw material, it does look very professional yet very friendly for a day or evening outing. I have never given thought to having a carry all bag but now I am considering it more because I do love having a good book with me for those waiting periods.

Leave a Reply

