Must Have Monday: Treggings

Standard

I posted awhile ago about how crazy women wear leggings as pants made me.  And then I heard from a friend (she saw them while visiting the UK) that they started to make these things called treggings (trousers + leggings.)  I instantly thought “nope.”  No way, these still don’t count as pants.

BUT, then it happened, I saw them in person and got a pair myself at H&M well 2.  (They seem very hard to find except in the UK and UK online shops, so I was surprised and delighted)  In my book, they count as pants and can be warn with a top that doesn’t cover the bootay.  And, they come in all sorts of colors and styles.

MUST HAVE MONDAY: Treggings! 

$50 & Below Favorites/ones that I could find online:

$14.99 Delia’s 

$34.95 New Look 

I pride myself in offering my readers many options for online shopping, but this trend seems to be a bit hard to find.  Anyone got a good source?  I got an orange and a royal blue pair from H&M so the funky colors are out there.  Share your secrets if you have any, please.

Also, I won’t avoid the elephant in the room.  Many still qualify these treggings as leggings (not me).  So let’s put a vote out there to see where we stand on this: fashion oo la la or faux pas.

And while we are at it, anymore thoughts on leggings?

9 responses »

    • These are different the jeggings. It’s so hard to describe, they are pants, really, while I think jeggings are leggings really. It is all so trivial, but could be the differnce between looking not quite dressed, and slick. Just saying.

  1. I think they look really nice, but this is the first time I am hearing of them. They look more dressier than jeggings and look like actual pants but I would not wear these. They look a little too snug for me to be comfortable in them and I don’t think my big butt would fit in them. They seem good for a specific body type and that isn’t me.

    • agreed. I actually just tried mine on and will be returning them. They don’t support the bootay the way skinny jeans do. Really disappointed, but the rest was comfortable. SO if you have that kinda figure that looks killer in them, I’d say must have. But a little junk in the trunk, really looks like junk in these. Trust yourself. If you feel good, you look good.

  2. Hi Bonnie! I have these by the way-a denim pair i got as a sample 2yrs ago. Maybe i’ll be brave enough to take pic and post it.

Leave a Reply

